Archive for the 'Artwork' Category

Fabolous – The Young OG Project (Artwork)

Friday, December 12th, 2014


Due out December 25th.

Spotted: OnSMASH

Previously: Fabolous – Lituation (Video)

French Montana x Harry Fraud – Mac & Cheese: The Appetizer (Artwork)

Monday, December 8th, 2014


French and Fraud are preparing a little amuse bouche to whet your appetite for Mac & Cheese 4. Due out December 16th.

Previously: Max B x French Montana x Daft Punk – Been Around The Wave (Prod. by Harry Fraud)

Joey Bada$$ – B4.DA.$$ (Album Artwork + Tracklist)

Sunday, December 7th, 2014


Check out the artwork and tracklist for Joey Bada$$’ upcoming debut album B4.DA.$$, which will be released on January 20th.

1. Save The Children
2. Greenbax (Introlude)
3. Paper Trail$
4. Piece of Mind
5. Big Dusty
6. Hazeus View
7. Like Me (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
8. Belly of the Beast (feat. Chronixx)
9. No. 99
10. Christ Conscious
11. On & On (feat. Maverick Sabre & Dymeond Lewis)
12. Escape 120 (feat. Raury)
13. Black Beetles
14. O.C.B.
15. Curry Chicken
16. Run Up On Ya (feat. Action Bronson & Elle Varner) (Bonus)
17. Teach Me (feat. Kiesza) (Bonus)

Previously: Joey Bada$$ – No. 99 (Trailer)

Nipsey Hussle – Mailbox Money (Artwork)

Thursday, December 4th, 2014


Surprise albums are the new auto-tune, and I’m not ‘een mad. The traditional album marketing push gets more exhausting as each year passes. Nipsey took to Twitter a short while ago to announce that he will close out the year with a new project called Mailbox Money. It will be out later this month and will be available on iTunes and through Nipsey’s ihussle and IamProud2Pay websites. Stay tuned for more info.

UPDATED: Nip spoke to MTV News about the album, which he will sell 100 hard copies of for $1000 a piece:

“There will only be 100 hard copies and they are $1000 each,” he told MTV News, adding that it will also be released for free via iTunes and the Proud 2 Pay platform built for the Crenshaw release. “The 100 people that buy the P2P version will be granted access to a private advance listening session of [upcoming 2015 album] Victory Lap at the secret Marathon Store we are going to open the day of the listening!”

Listen to the first single, “50 Niggaz” here.

Previously: Nipsey Hussle – The Rap Monument (Full Verse)

Fabolous – The Young OG Project (Artwork)

Monday, December 1st, 2014


Fab announced today that he will be dropping his next album, The Young OG Project, as a digital only release on Christmas day. Pre-order the album on iTunes starting on December 15th and hit the jump for, and I shit you not, a snippet of an album trailer. UPDATED with a trailer snippet that includes Fab speaking on the album to MTV News.

Continue reading this post…

E-40 – Sharp On All 4 Corners 1 & 2 (Album Artwork + Tracklist)

Thursday, November 20th, 2014


E-40 adds one more album to the already packed December 9th release date as he is planning to drop his double album Sharp On All 4 Corners. It will come with 28 records in total with features from Lil Boosie, T-Pain, B.O.B., Too $hort, Ty Dolla $ign, Kirko Bangz, Dej Loaf, Plies and more.

Hit the jump for the tracklist.

Continue reading this post…

Boosie BadAzz – Touchdown 2 Cause Hell (Documentary Trailer)

Tuesday, November 18th, 2014


Here’s an appropriately epic trailer for Boosie’s upcoming documentary Touchdown 2 Cause Hell, which shares a title with his new album. Watch below. No solid release date yet, but the album is scheduled to drop in February.

UPDATED: Added the album artwork above.

Continue reading this post…

J. Cole – 2014 Forest Hills Drive (Album Artwork)

Sunday, November 16th, 2014


The surprise albums continue. J. Cole has just announced his next album 2014 Forest Hills Drive and has set a release date of December 9th. Here is a look at the artwork. Pre-order is up now on iTunes.

Below: Head back to Fayetteville with Cole in a short video clip he released with the album announcement.

Continue reading this post…

Maino – KOB2 (Deluxe Artwork & Track List)

Wednesday, November 12th, 2014


Maino returns with the second installment of his King of Brooklyn series, and brings along a few friends with him: French Montana, B.o.B, Busta Rhymes, Lil Durk, Uncle Murda & more. Track list after the jump.

It’ll be available at on iTunes and all digital retailers on November 25th.

Previously: DJ Kay Slay ft. Maino, Raekwon, Jim Jones & Tony Yayo – Laughing At The Haters | Maino ft. Meek Mill & Yo Gotti – All These Hoes

Continue reading this post…

YG – Blame It On The Streets (Artwork & Tracklist)

Tuesday, November 11th, 2014


After solidifying his spot with the well received My Krazy Life LP, YG looks to close out the year strong with his just announced Blame It On The Streets short film and accompanying soundtrack. The album is due on December 15th and will feature a number of new tracks plus a remix of “Me & My Bitch” by The Neighbourhood and an update to “Bicken Back Being Bool” featuring Big Wy, Mack 10 & DJ Quik. The film sounds like it’s gonna be your typical “rapper plays himself before the fame” type of deal and it will also be arriving next month.

Full tracklist below.

Continue reading this post…