Archive for the 'Artwork' Category

Wu-Tang Clan ft. Inspectah Deck & Redman – Lesson Learn’d

Friday, September 22nd, 2017

Having announced their new album The Saga Continues last month with the release of lead single “People Say,” Wu-Tang drops the second track from the project and shares the artwork and tracklisting. On “Lesson Learn’d” Inspectah Deck is joined once again by longtime Clan affiliate Redman over a production by the album’s primary producer Mathematics. Continue below to stream and check out the full tracklist, which includes additional Redman appearances as well as features from Chris Rivers and Sean Price. The Saga Continues on October 13th.

Continue reading this post…

Dave East – Paranoia (Artwork)

Monday, August 7th, 2017

Dave East’s much anticipated Paranoia tape now has a release date as Dave revealed the artwork and an August 18th date for the project over the weekend.

Continue reading this post…

Vic Mensa – The Autobiography (Artwork & Tracklist)

Thursday, July 13th, 2017

Having announced the title and July 28th release date of his new album The Autobiography earlier this week, Vic Mensa shared the project’s artwork and tracklist today via another social media scavenger hunt. The album is 15-tracks deep and features appearances from The-Dream, Chief Keef, Joey Purp, Pharrell, Ty Dolla $ign and Pusha T. Check it out below and look for the album to arrive in a couple of weeks.

Continue reading this post…

Meek Mill’s Wins And Losses Album Cover & Film Trailer

Monday, July 10th, 2017

Meek Mill reveals the album cover and release date for his upcoming third studio album, Wins and Losses, due July 21st on MMG. Continue below to watch a trailer for the accompanying film of the same name by Spike Jordan.

Continue reading this post…

Video: G Herbo – Red Snow

Thursday, June 15th, 2017

G Herbo announced his Humble Beast debut album nearly two years ago and while he’s been supplying the streets pretty consistently since, we’ve all been eagerly awaiting his proper debut project. Today we got a little closer as Herb drops the new single “Red Snow” and reveals the album artwork with a promise that it will be coming sometime this Summer. Watch “Red Snow.” which goes stupid hard, above.

Produced by C-Sick.

Continue reading this post…

Gucci Mane – Drop Top Wizop (Artwork & Tracklisting)

Wednesday, May 24th, 2017

Gucci Mane just revealed the artwork, tracklisting and release date for the Drop Top Wizop album and, surprise, it’s dropping this Friday. As he noted in his Instagram post, May 26th is the one year anniversary of the day he walked out of federal custody. Check out the full tracklist, with features from Young Dolph, 2 Chainz and Rick Ross, below. The album was executive produced by Metro Boomin.

Continue reading this post…

Kendrick Lamar’s New Album is Called DAMN, Here’s the Tracklist

Tuesday, April 11th, 2017


As it turns out, Kendrick Lamar’s new project is not called ALBUM, that title was just a placeholder for the LP’s iTunes pre-order page, as I suspected it might be. Going off a tweet from K.Dot this morning, the tape is called DAMN, will be 14-tracks deep and features appearances from Rihanna and U2. Presumably, that is the final album artwork up top.

Check out the full tracklist below, and look for the album to arrive this Friday.

Continue reading this post…

Joey Bada$$ – All AmeriKKKan Bad A$$ (Artwork)

Wednesday, March 29th, 2017


Joey Bada$$ will drop his new album All AmeriKKKan Bad A$$ a week from this Friday on April 7th, but as it turns out, that cover image that has been circulating isn’t the actual artwork. The red, white and blue bandana design is just the outer sleeve, and the image you see above is the actual album art.

Continue below for a look at the rest of the packaging. AABA will feature guest appearances from J. Cole, Styles P, ScHoolBoy Q, Meech of Flatbush Zombies and the Pro Era family. Pre-order here.

Continue reading this post…

Raekwon Announces New Album The Wild

Thursday, January 12th, 2017


The Chef is celebrating his born-day today and he marked the occasion by revealing the title, artwork and release date of his next project. The Wild, his 7th solo project, will arrive on March 10th via ICEH20 & Empire. Stay tuned for single, tracklist and pre-order link. UPDATE: Rae says that release date isn’t correct.

Previously: Joe Young ft. Method Man, Raekwon, Masta Killa & Cappadonna – Crack Babies 2.0

Big Sean – Moves

Thursday, December 22nd, 2016


After easing back into the game with a few loose releases, Big Sean makes it official with the announcement of his new album I Decided which is due on February 3rd. He also dropped off a new single from the project called “Moves” which you can check out below.

Continue reading this post…