займ с плохой кредитной историей онлайн

Rick Rubin Teams with Flying Lotus, A-Trak on Star Wars Headspace


With The Force Awakens vaporizing box office records and two more Star Wars films on the way, the iconic franchise will be dominating pop culture conversations for the foreseeable future. Legendary record man and genius whisperer Rick Rubin is getting in on the fun with a new compilation album called Stars Wars Headspace which is going to feature original productions from the likes of Flying Lotus, A-Trak, Baauer, Röyksopp and Shlomo among others. The project not only draws direct inspiration from George Lucas’ space opera, it also incorporates audio samples from the films themselves such has the distinctive bleeps of R2D2 and voices of Wookies.

Continue below to check out three tracks from the album as debuted by Zane Lowe on Beats 1 Radio earlier today. They include Rubin’s “NR-G7,” “R2 Where R U?” by Flying Lotus and “Cantina Boys” from Baauer.

Flying Lotus spoke to Zane about the project, listen to the interview below.

01 Kaskade: “C-3P0’s Plight”
02 GTA: “Help Me!”
03 TroyBoi: “Force”
04 Baauer: “Cantina Boys”
05 Shag Kava: “Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work” [ft. A-Trak]
06 Claude VonStroke: “R2 Knows” [ft. Barry Drift]
07 Rick Rubin: “NR-G7”
08 Bonobo: “Ghomrassen”
09 Röyksopp: “Bounty Hunters”
10 ATTLAS: “Sunset Over Manaan”
11 Flying Lotus: “R2 Where R U?”
12 Shlohmo: “Druid Caravan of Smoke”
13 Rustie: “EWOK PUMPP”
14 Galantis: “Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder”
15 Breakbot: “Star Tripper”

Star Wars Headspace drops February 19th.

Previously: Rick Rubin Returns to His NYU Dorm Room

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Leave a Reply