A New Michael Jackson Album is Dropping in May

On May 13th a new Michael Jackson album will be unveiled to the world. The LP will feature 8 previously unreleased songs by the late legend and it takes it’s name from a once popular 90’s R&B group. No, I’m kidding, it actually takes its name from one of the songs on the album, as has been customary with all of Michael’s releases since Thriller.

The 8 new songs were all produced using existing vocals tracks laid by Michael before his passing in 2009 but have been updated for 2014 under the watchful eye of executive producer L.A. Reid and lead producer Timbaland. Rodney Jerkins, Stargate, Jerome “Jroc” Harmon and John McClain also contributed their talents. A deluxe edition of Xscape will include the original untouched recordings as they sounded before those guys got their hands on them, so that’s pretty cool.

Previously: Timbaland to Produce New Michael Jackson Album

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Leave a Reply