Strong Arm Steady – Gang Mentality (Mixtape)


Another mixtape dropping on the quietest day of the year.

Talib Kweli & Clinton Sparks present this new tape from S.A.S. in preparation for the release of Arms & Hammers, slated to drop later on this year. Hit the jump for download link, track list and back cover.


01. Gang Mentality Intro (feat. Talib Kweli) (Produced by Clinton Sparks)
02. Sixteen (feat. Paul Wall)
03. Sunny C.A. (feat. Mistah FAB, Planet Asia & Bishop Lamont) (Produced by E. Jones)
04. Can’t Let It Go (feat. Blaq Toven) (Produced by DJ Khalil)
05. Honey Pack 4
06. Gang Mentality Debate 1
07. Running Back To You (feat. Sean Deez)
08. Black History (feat. Chace Infinite, Planet Asia & Affion Crockett)
09. Dr. Cube
10. Don’t You Remember (feat. Damu) (Produced by Clinton Sparks)
11. Gang Mentality Debate 2
12. Give It Up (feat. Guilty Simpson & Talib Kweli)
13. Night After Night (feat. Kobe) (Produced by DJ Khalil)
14. Butt Naked (Produced by Kyhill)
15. Slaps
16. Gang Mentality Debate 3
17. Gang Mentality Outro (Produced by Clinton Sparks)
18. Clinton Out

Download: Strong Arm Steady – Gang Mentality

Also make sure to check out Blacksmith’s Ning site.

Previously: Strong Arm Steady – Night After Night (Stripper Pole) (Video)

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2 Responses to “Strong Arm Steady – Gang Mentality (Mixtape)”

  1. Mic Lowrey Says:

    I am taking over cable tv advertising for a movie premiere in January, I want the advertising for the show, to be 40 commercials for mixtapes, so every DJ that made a mixtape should advertise on the show for people to go in download it for free, that would be crazy, 40 / 30 second commercials about mixtapes

    Holla at me if you want to be buy in,
    The buy in is 25% of the abbreviation for hardcore raps other name

    718.407.4745 if you get the answer, you can buy in, even though the movie is a love story and they want all sappy type things for commercials, I figured, why not

  2. Urban Lookout Says:

    Strong Arm Steady – Gang Mentality (Mixtape) features some really powerful lyrics. There was a sense of uniqueness in sound too.

    I love that artists are giving away free songs. It’s good for old fans and for garnering new ones.

Leave a Reply